Slowly Rolling Camera - Vinyl LP

Slowly Rolling Camera - Vinyl LP

Regular price £23.00 Sale

Slowly Rolling Camera

Released in 2013
12” 180 gram 33rpm LP includes free download code sticker
Curated, analogue mastered and cut at Gearbox Studio

Slowly Rolling Camera is a new project that teams pianist-composer Dave Stapleton, producer Deri Roberts, vocalist-lyricist Dionne Bennett and drummer Elliot Bennett. The result is music that has distinct echoes of the ‘invisible soundtracks’ of UK progressives Cinematic Orchestra and Portishead as well as the polychrome textures of maverick Scandinavian artists like Sigor Ros.

Dionne Bennett - vocals
, Dave Stapleton - composer, keyboards

Deri Roberts - sound design, electronics, trombone, producer
Elliott Bennett - drums, programming

A1. Protagonist
A2. Dream A Life
A3. The Rain that Falls
A4. Outside
B1. Two Roads
B2. Slowly Rolling Camera
B3. Fragile Ground
B4. Bridge

Open drop down