Johnny Borrell - 7" Single

Johnny Borrell - 7" Single

Regular price £10.00 Sale

As a gesture of solidarity, Gearbox are promising to donate 20% from each sale of this title to UK Indie Record Stores, under our initiative For the Love of Indies. If you would like to specify a store, please do so HERE. Otherwise, we'll automatically donate the money to the store nearest your postcode.

My World, Your Life

Brian Eno, David Byrne, Damon Albarn.. no matter how much great work they’re responsible for, some artists never sit still. Johnny Borrell might one day be talked about in the same breath. His appetitie remains
undiminished despite his band Razorlight’s succes over the years, and on this brilliant new release the world-travelled Borrell and his band adopt broader brush strokes, as they create 2 roots-driven slices of infectious guitar led rock bursting with musical colours, flamenco flourishes and all manner of world influences.

This release is the fourth in a series of totally valve mastered recordings featuring Gearbox’s vintage Decca
valve mixer in association with their Haeco Scully lathe with Westrex RA1700 series amps, Westrex 3DIIA
cutting head, and Telefunken U73B tube limiter.


A1 My World, Your Life (4:26)
B1 The Rain It Raineth Every Day (2:45)


Johnny Borrell - Vocals, guitars, percussion
Andrew Waterworth - Basses
Joao Mello - Saxophone, percussion, guitar and vocals
Clementine Brown - Violins and strings
Darren Berry - Percussion, drums, vocals and strings
Diane Birch - Backing vocals
David Ellis - Guitars
Matt MacLean - Additional percussion, Krishna.