Binker and Moses - 'Journey to the Mountain of Forever' Vinyl LP

Binker and Moses - 'Journey to the Mountain of Forever' Vinyl LP

通常価格 £30.00 販売中

Journey to the Mountain of Forever


Release date: 2 June, 2017

2 x 180g 33rpm Gatefold Vinyl LP

Binker and Moses' new release Journey to the Mountain of Forever is a story album on two discs: the first features the duo on their own while for the second they are joined by saxophonist Evan Parker, trumpeter Byron Wallen, harpist Tori Handsley tabla player Sarathy Korwar and drummer Yussef Dayes. The sessions took place on 21-22 July 2016, and were recorded completely live from Mark Ronson’s Zelig studio direct to a 1960’s Studer C37 1/4” tape machine at Gearbox’s studio - no edits, drop-ins or mixing.


Disc One: The Realm of Now

1.The Departure
2.Intoxication From The Jahvmonishi Leaves
3.Fete By The River
4.Trees On Fire
5.The Shaman’s Chant
6.Leaving The Now Behind

Disc Two: The Realms of the Infinite

1.The Valley Of The Ultra Blacks
2.Gifts From The Vibrations Of Light
3.Mysteries and Revelations
4.Ritual Of The Root
5.The Voice Of Besbunu
6.Echoes From The Other Side Of The Mountain
7.Reverse Genesis
8.Entering The Infinite
9.At The Feet Of The Mountain Of Forever


Binker Golding - tenor saxophone
Moses Boyd - drums

Evan Parker - tenor and soprano saxophone
Byron Wallen - trumpet
Tori Handsley - harp
Sarathy Korwar - tabla
Yussef Dayes - drums

Open drop down