George Fenton - 'The United Way (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)' Vinyl LP
George Fenton - 'The United Way (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)' Vinyl LP

George Fenton - 'The United Way (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)' Vinyl LP

通常価格 £32.00 販売中

The United Way (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

2 x 12" Vinyl LP (white and black) with bonus red 10" disc


Five-time Oscar nominated composer George Fenton is comfortably one of today’s most prolific and acclaimed British composers, having worked on numerous Ken Loach films including ‘I, Daniel Blake’, Hollywood moderns classics like ‘Groundhog Day’ and ‘Hitch’, and written the iconic TV theme for Newsnight. He is also a lifelong Manchester United fan, leading to his scoring of a new historical documentary, ‘The United Way’, which tells the epic story of one of the world’s most successful football clubs ever.

Fenton’s musical underscoring adds gravitas and a sense of spiritual awakening to the film, which begins its journey in the early days of the club, in post-war, industrial Manchester. Co-written and narrated by French maverick Eric Cantona and featuring a galaxy of United stars and stalwarts - such as David Beckham, Bryan Robson, Brian Kidd, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, Teddy Sheringham, Nicky Butt, Peter Schmeichel, and the late Tommy Docherty - the film goes deep into the epic story of Manchester United. Recent events have shown that the history and city behind an organisation as powerful and global as Manchester United are what matter to people most, and Fenton’s inspiring soundtrack to ‘The United Way’ emphasises this whilst showcasing the club’s core narrative in all its glory.


A1. Curtain Up
A2. The Busby Babes
A3. Munich and the Roll Call
A4. 1968 For Them
A5. Say What You Like

B1. A Disaster
B2. Game Changer
B3. Manchester Marseilles
B3. Winter of Discontent
B4. Time for a Change
B5. More Change
B6. This is Different
B7. Battle Begins

C1. Palace
C2. Media Circus
C3. Rebuilding
C4. Breaking News
C5. Talking in Paris
C6. Miracles
C7. Stepping Aside

D1. Digging Deep
D2. The Final Push
D3. May 26 1999
D4. Deansgate
D5. The United Way Credits

Bonus 10" Disc
A1. Pictures of Matchstick Men - Status Quo
A2. A Fifth of Beethoven - Walter Murphy
B1. I am the Resurrection - The Stone Roses


Tracks 1-25 written by George Fenton
Published by Shogun Music Ltd/Universal Music Publishing Ltd
Performed and Produced by George Fenton
Recorded, mixed and additional programming by Myles Clarke
Additional recording at Air Lyndhurst by Mat Bartram and at British Grove Studios by Myles Clarke
Protools at Air Lyndhurst by Alex Furguson and at British Grove Studios by Rowan McIntosh
Conducted by George Fenton
Orchestrations by Julian Kershaw
Orchestra Leader Thomas Bowes
Mastered by Caspar Sutton-Jones at Gearbox Records

Open drop down